Ashtanga


This class is taught by:

Chadd Marcus

Yoga has been the most valuable technology in my life, taming the overstimulated modern mind into a focus that allows clarity of thought, heightened sense awareness, and a capable body, prepared for the spiritual adventure that is life. A true tool for gaining higher understanding in the bodies of mind, spirit, emotion, and flesh, and then fine tuning them.

As the son of a professional athlete, I remained active in competitive and recreational sports throughout most of my life, collecting knowledge of the body in motion (kinesiology/ proprioception). Running, Hiking, Surfing, and Rock Climbing also occupied my time.

The active lifestyle, compassionate nature, and passion for the kitchen (Lead Sushi Chef "RA Sushi") lured me into a career in the wellness field as a Certified Personal Fitness Trainer and Nutrition Coach. My fascination with the human form and its stellar potential, accompanied by a philosophical spirit (Native American and Japanese Ancestry) steered me deeper into the Holistic mind/body/spirit realm of Yoga, Meditation, and Massage Therapy.

I have been vigorously trained in the vinyasa stylings of Ashtanga Yoga (Hatha/Raja/Pranayama), Vinyasa, Thai Yoga Massage Therapy, Reiki, Anapanasati & Vippasana Meditation.

It has been an honor traveling the world to countries such as Thailand, Jamaica, and Belize guiding Yoga Retreats and advancing my practice.

It is my life purpose to continue co-creating transformational experiences with you and our community, discovering new bountiful ways to live in-the-now.

"Anyone can fall in love, but it takes courage to stand in love" -Chadd Marcus

 
An athletic flow for those who enjoy a self-challenge. The Ashtanga Primary Series, is an advanced practice. It is referred to as Yoga Chikitsa, which means yoga therapy. It is utilized to realign the spine, detoxify the body, build strength, flexibility, and stamina. The series begins with sun salutations (Surya Namaskara A and Surya Namaskara B), then on to a series of challenging standing poses, seated poses with chaturangas in between, inversions, and back bends, and ends in a savasana relaxation.
 
Duration: 90 minutes
Temperature: 78-85 degrees
Music: No

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Sat Jul 29 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Ciara Esse
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Michelle Scarbrough
  • Tue Aug 01 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Thu Aug 03 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Sat Aug 05 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Ciara Esse
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Tue Aug 08 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Thu Aug 10 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Sat Aug 12 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Ciara Esse
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Tue Aug 15 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Thu Aug 17 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Sat Aug 19 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Ciara Esse
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus
  • Tue Aug 22 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Susan Tao
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 am - 7:30 am with Chadd Marcus