Yin Yoga 75


This class is taught by:

Sandra Winslow

My yoga journey began in 2011. Upon taking my first yoga class I knew I would be a lifelong yogi. I immediately enrolled in teacher training and received my certification a few months after my first class! I quit my job as an HR Director and began a fast track journey into full-time yogi, teaching several classes a day. It was a very scary transition but my practice allowed me to recognize my fears, overcome them, and empowered me to follow my heart. Yoga has given me the tools to begin unpeeling the layers of subconscious thoughts that do not serve me so that I may embrace life more fully with an abundance of love, compassion, and joy. When we deepen our breath and quiet our mind, we can accept and love ourselves just as we are. The people I cross paths with on a daily basis are the reason I'm on this journey. To be able to share my passion with beautiful souls every day is a dream come true. I am beyond blessed to be a part of this community and I look forward to sharing space with you. Love and blessings!

This quiet, meditative practice encourages mindful non-judgmental awareness of the present moment by holding long passive stretches (3-10 minutes). Through deep relaxation, we release deeply held tension targeting the hips, pelvis and lower back working safely into the connective tissues and ligaments making them stronger and more pliant. Yin yoga increases the body’s energy distribution by cleansing the energy channels that run through the body’s connective tissue, creating an effect similar to that of acupuncture.

All levels welcome
Duration: 60 minutes
Temperature: 78 degrees
Music: yes

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sandra Winslow
  • Thu Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Sun Dec 16 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Tue Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sandra Winslow
  • Thu Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Sun Dec 23 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Amy Towne
  • Thu Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Sun Dec 30 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Thu Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Sun Jan 06 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Tue Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sandra Winslow
  • Thu Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Ashley Cupp
  • Sun Jan 13 12:30 pm - 1:45 pm with Ashley Cupp