Susan Tao

Susan Tao instructs the following:
  • Ashtanga
  • An athletic flow for those who enjoy a self-challenge. The Ashtanga Primary Series, is an advanced practice. It is referred to as Yoga Chikitsa, which means yoga therapy. It is utilized to realign the spine, detoxify the body, build strength, flexibility, and stamina. The series begins with sun salutations (Surya Namaskara A and Surya Namaskara B), then on to a series of challenging standing poses, seated poses with chaturangas in between, inversions, and back bends, and ends in a savasana relaxation.
    Duration: 90 minutes
    Temperature: 78-85 degrees
    Music: No